Skip Navigation Linkseducator_of_the_year

​​Classroom Grant | Professional Development     

Nominations Now Being Accepted for 2017 EoY

Each year the Snoqualmie Valley Schools Foundation invites members of the SVSD school community to nominate outstanding educators who work in our schools.  We accept nominations from students, parents, educators or other members of the community. The nomination process is simple but thorough.  Nominations will be accepted until February 3, 2017 and can be accepted by mail or via email. 

EotY nomination form 2016-17.pdf

An independent selection committee comprised of community leaders will review applications and winners will be notified by the first week of March, and honored on March 23, 2017 at the Snoqualmie Valley Schools Foundation’s annual spring luncheon.

Questions regarding the Educator of the Year program can be directed to Sheri Absher.

Interested in past year's winners?

A complete list of previous winners can be found here: coming soon!

Congratulations to our 2016 Educators of the Year!


Photo by Mike Nakamura

On March 17th at our annual Small Hands to Big Plans fundraising luncheon, we were lucky to be able to celebrate our wonderful 2016 Educators of the Year.  After a rigorous nomination process, our independent committee settled on four deserving candidates to receive our awards.

From Left to right, the winners are:

  • Middle School -  Alexandra Clark (Parent Partnership Project)
  • Classified Staff — Ingrid Garhart (Works through district as a speech and language pathologist instructional assistant)
  • High School — Karen Rockow (Mount Si High School)

  • Elementary School-  Nikita Armbruster (Snoqualmie Elementary School)

Congratulations to these gifted professionals! 


Thank you to Ray Lapine for producing this wonderful video highlighting the day we surprised our educators in their classrooms in late February.