Skip Navigation LinksWInners-of-EOY-Awards

​​Congratulations to these gifted professionals!  

2017 Educators of the Year​


Emily Larson (left) – 5th Grade Teacher, CVES       Emily Rourke – Teacher and AVID Facilitator, TFMS

Katelyn Walker – Life Skills Teacher, MSHS           Brenna Vukovich - 1-to-1 ParaEducator, MSHS Freshman C.

2016 Educators of the Year


Photo by Mike Nakamura

On March 17th 2016 at our annual Small Hands to Big Plans fundraising luncheon, we were lucky to be able to celebrate our wonderful 2016 Educators of the Year.  After a rigorous nomination process, our independent committee settled on four deserving candidates to receive our awards.

From Left to right, the winners were: 

  • Middle School -  Alexandra Clark (Parent Partnership Project)
  • Classified Staff — Ingrid Garhart (Works through district as a speech and language pathologist instructional assistant)
  • High School — Karen Rockow (Mount Si High School)
  • Elementary School-  Nikita Armbruster (Snoqualmie Elementary School)